2008 Emmys, Part Three

We’ve got a win for Laura Linney (Outstanding Lead Actress In A Miniseries Or A Movie – John Adams). Haven’t seen John Adams yet … I might have to check it out.

The Daily Show has just snagged the Outstanding Variety, Music Or Comedy Series award, presented by castmates from Rowan and Martin’s Laugh-in, including Lily Tomlin as telephone operator Ernestine.

Oooooh David Boreanaz looking snazzy! Emmys, at last, you have my attention, at the very least for some eye candy!

The statue for Outstanding Direction in a Comedy Series goes to Barry Sonnenfeld for Pushing Daisies. This is a show that I have tried to watch on a few different occasions, but I just can’t seem to get into.  I haven’t completely written it off yet, but it might require a marathon viewing of the entire first season for me to really appreciate it.

The Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series award just went to Tina Fey … not only a talented writer, but a talented female comedy writer! I’d like to dedicate her award to my friend Eileen, who I believe will be up there one day accepting that very same award! Finally, some inspiration at this year’s Emmys.

Oh, and if they’d like to bring David Boreanaz out for the rest of the awards to just stand there and look good, I’d have no objections!

Leave a comment